Andrey Kiritchenko is a person known among experimental music fans as author and contributor of various critically acclaimed projects, founder of Nexsound records, producer who has contributed his significant share into the development of electronic music scene in Ukraine. Born in 1976 in Kharkiv / Ukraine and started his musical career in 1995 as a singer / song-writer in a local rock band. Being involved mostly in experimental electronic and electroacoustic music for the last years, Andrey gains recognition among the musicians and followers of this style all over the world. His recent activities range from indie-pop to free-improvisation, from melodic electroacoustic music to experimental techno. Under all aliases he released more than 40 albums on labels such as Staalplaat, SPEKK etc.; in 2006 nominated by Qwartz Electronic Music Awards in categories Discovery and Most Promising Artist, awarded in category Discovery; in 2006-2007 curates Detali Zvuku international festival for experimental music and related visual arts in Kiev; in 2007 participates in Ukrainian exhibition on the 52th Venice Biennale; in 2008-2009 curates Ukrainian magazine for contemporary music Gurkit. Kiritchenko is currenly director of Next Sound international festival for advanced music and digital arts. He has also performed with varieties of renown artists from all over the world.

selected discography

  1. Misterrious / SPEKK / CD 2008
  2. Stuffed With/Out / Nexsound / CD 2006
  3. True Delusion / SPEKK & Nexsound / CD 2005
  4. Courtis/Kiritchenko/Moglass / Carbon / CD 2005
  5. interplays, in-between / Ad Noiseam / CD 2004
  6. interprets Second Violin / Zeromoon / 3" CDR 2003
  7. kniga skazok / Ad Noiseam / CD 2003
  8. bees & honey / Zeromoon / CD 2003
  9. fourfold symmetry (with Kim Cascone, Andreas Berthling, Kotra) / Nexsound / CD 2002
  10. sidhartha / Retinascan / CDR 2001